Puna Hongwanji Buddhist Temple Distinguished Sangha Service Award 2019

During the Eitaikyo Sangha Memorial Special Service we will honor four of our distinguished sangha members on Sunday, November 17, 2019 at Distinguished Sangha Service Award 20199:00 a.m.  Family and friends please join us as we honor these members who have made great contributions to our temple and serves as role models to our members.

In 2019 we will honor and recognize Mrs. Mako Sanehira; Mrs. Mieko Nagao, Mrs. Yuki Uchida, and Mr. Mitsuo Miyatake.

We have recognized the following members in previous years:  2017 Honorees:  Mr. Kazumasa Okamoto; Ms. Hatsume Tanaka; Mrs. Kiyoko Imada; and Mr. Stanley Oishi.  2018 Honorees:  Mr. Earl Mukai; Mrs. Dora Hashimoto; Ms. Helen Yamada; and Mrs. Lei Kakugawa and the late Mr. Sadaichi Kakugawa.

Please join us in thanking these members for their contribution to help sustain Puna Hongwanji Buddhist Temple.